Moving forward

One of the mantras of recovery is “Make progress, whether large or small, each day.”

And so far I have done exactly that. Today I even made it out of the house thanks to the always-superhuman efforts of my girlfriend. I’ve never been one for window shopping, but that was the main event of the day. When you’ve been cooped up for the better part of 10 days, you’ll find any reason to get out of the house — even when the high temperature is barely above freezing.

If you haven’t heard, Baltimore police made an arrest yesterday in the case. Outstanding work by the department to get this guy off the streets so quickly. I’m very thankful, but I don’t want to say much more about it. I’d rather look ahead than behind, and certainly in the coming days I’ll have to rehash the events of last week more than enough times.

I’ve had limited access to this site since I started it, mainly because my girlfriend’s laptop stopped working and this site is not compatible with the iPad I have generously been supplied with by my family. But now I have access to the site again, so I plan to post more regularly. (On a side note, neither my car nor laptop has been recovered yet. I’m thinking there’s still a decent chance for the former, while the latter is probably quite dim.)

I have to say thank you again to all the people who have reached out to me and donated to my cause. Your support means everything. There’s a long way to go in this battle, but I’m off to a pretty good start.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

